Information About the Penn Museum.

Board of Overseers

The Penn Museum gratefully acknowledges the leadership and support of the following members of its Board of Overseers, as of July 2015:

  • Michael J. Kowalski,W74, PAR, Chairman
  • Robert M. Baylis
  • David Brownlee, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
  • David T. Clancy, W70
  • Dana Eisman Cohen, C88, PAR
  • William L. Conrad, PAR
  • Peter C. Ferry, C79
  • Steven J. Fluharty, Ph.D., C79, GR81, PAR (ex-officio)
  • Peter G. Gould, Ph.D., LPS10
  • Ingrid A. Graham
  • Amy Gutmann, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
  • John C. Hover II, C65, WG67
  • H.M. Agnes Hsu-Tang, Ph.D., G98, GR04
  • Stacey Rosner Lane, Esquire, C80, GR13, PAR
  • Diane von Schlegell Levy
  • Joseph E. Lundy, Esquire, W65
  • Bruce Mainwaring, C47, PAR (emeritus)
  • Frederick J. Manning, W69, PAR
  • Carlos L. Nottebohm, W64
  • Geraldine Paier, Ph.D., HUP66, NU68, GNU85, GR94
  • William L. Potter, WG88, PAR
  • Vincent Price, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
  • John R. Rockwell, W64, WG66, PAR
  • Eric J. Schoenberg, Ph.D., GEN93, WG93, PAR
  • Lisa Siegel (ex-officio)
  • Julian Siggers, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
  • Adam D. Sokoloff, W84, PAR
  • Gregory Annenberg Weingarten
  • Jill Topkis Weiss, C89, WG93, PAR
  • Charles K. Williams II, Ph.D., GR78, HON97 (emeritus)

Other Volunteer Groups

The Penn Museum gratefully acknowledges the contributions of time, talent, and financial support of the members of the following volunteer groups, as of July 2015:

Director's Council

  • Peter G. Gould, Ph.D., LPS10, Chair
  • Samuel S. Brewer, WG04
  • Lawrence S. Coben, Ph.D., G03, GR12
  • Isabella de la Houssaye
  • Douglas T. Dietrich, WG00
  • Luis Fernandez-Moreno, WMP89
  • Catherine Giventer, C95
  • Bryan R. Harris, C83
  • Andrea R. Kramer, Esquire, L76, PAR
  • Sharon N. Lorenzo
  • Marco L. Lukesch, C01, W01
  • Gregory S. Maslow, M.D., C68 M72 GM77, PAR
  • John J. Medveckis, PAR
  • Reguina Morgan
  • Adolf A. Paier, W60
  • George R. Pitts, Ph.D., GR77
  • Karen Pearlman Raab, C01
  • J. Barton Riley, W70, PAR
  • David A. Schwartz, M.D.
  • Matthew J. Storm, C94, WG00
  • Brian P. Tierney, C79, PAR
  • Samuel Phineas Upham, Ph.D., WG05, GRW06
  • Carl Weiss, PAR
  • John Wind, C83, WF14
  • Diane Dalto Woosnam
  • Nanou Zayan, C73, PAR

Advisory Board

  • David B. Brownlee, Chair
    Shapiro-Weitzenhoffer Professor of the History of Art, University of Pennsylvania
  • Karen Beckman
    Jaffe Professor of the History of Art, University of Pennsylvania
  • Rebecca Bushnell
    School of Arts and Sciences Board of Overseers Professor of English, University of Pennsylvania
  • Timothy Corrigan
    Professor of English (Cinema Studies), University of Pennsylvania
  • Dennis DeTurck
    Evan C. Thompson Professor for Excellence in Teaching, Mathematics, and Dean of the College, University of Pennsylvania
  • Oliver St. Clair Franklin
    O.B.E. Investment analyst (former President of International House)
  • George W. Gephart Jr.
    President & CEO, Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
  • Terry Gillen
    Executive Director, Redevelopment Authority, City of Philadelphia
  • Susan Glassman
    Director, Wagner Free Institute
  • Jane Golden
    Executive Director, City of Philadelphia Mural Arts Program
  • Walter Licht
    Walter H. Annenberg Professor of History and Civic House Faculty Advisor, University of Pennsylvania
  • Will Noel
    Director, Kislak Center for Special Collections, Rare Books and Manuscripts, and the Schoenberg Institute for Manuscript Studies, University of Pennsylvania
  • Joseph J. Rishel
    Gisela and Dennis Alter Senior Curator of European Painting before 1900, Philadelphia Museum of Art
  • H. Carton Rogers III
    Vice Provost and Director of Libraries, University of Pennsylvania
  • Ralph M. Rosen
    Rose Family Endowed Term Professor of Classical Studies, and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, University of Pennsylvania

Women's Committee

Lisa Siegel, Chair
Trudy Slade, Vice Chair
Ardeth Anderson, Administrative Assistant

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Women’s Committee of the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology develops and champions programs to stimulate interest in the Museum, cultivates new audiences, and promotes Museum membership and attendance. The Committee provides financial support for Museum fund-raising efforts, and creative ideas and funding for new and ongoing projects.

Culinary Expeditions: A Celebration of Food and Culture

Culinary Expeditions will sweep you away. This full-color publication includes beautiful photographs of food- related Museum artifacts, fascinating text describing foods, food-making techniques, and stories about the cultures of Africa and Egypt, Greece and Rome, Asia and the Middle East, Mesoamerica and Native America. Recipes from each region and short essays about featured ingredients will whet your appetite and draw you into the kitchen—and to the Penn Museum. All proceeds from the sale of Culinary Expeditions , published by the Museum's all-volunteer Women's Committee, benefit the Penn Museum. Books can be ordered through the Women's Committee Office ($25 plus shipping and handling): Ardeth Anderson at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , or by phone at 215.898.9202.

To learn more about becoming a member of the Women’s Committee, or attending Women’s Committee events, please visit:

© Penn Museum 2016 Sitemap / Contact / Copyright / Disclaimer / Privacy /