Penn Museum logo

Guided Public Tours

Take an hour-long journey through the Penn Museum galleries with a volunteer docent or Graduate Guide. Through interactive, high-energy tours, guides share exciting stories behind artifacts, including insights drawn from their personal research and expertise. Explore a single gallery in depth, or traverse continents and centuries while learning the history and cultural relevance of intriguing objects throughout the Museum.

No advance registration is required and tours are included with regular Museum admission. Tours begin in the Main Entrance.



Oct


30

Middle East Galleries Tour

Saturday | October 30 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Oct


31

Middle East Galleries Tour

Sunday | October 31 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


5

Graduate Guide Highlights Tour

Friday | November 5 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


6

Africa Galleries Tour

Saturday | November 6 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


7

Egypt Galleries Tour

Sunday | November 7 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


12

Graduate Guide Highlights Tour

Friday | November 12 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


13

Egypt Galleries Tour

Saturday | November 13 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


14

Rome Gallery Tour

Sunday | November 14 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


19

Graduate Guide Highlights Tour

Friday | November 19 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm




Nov


20

Rome Gallery Tour

Saturday | November 20 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


21

Mexico & Central America Gallery Tour

Sunday | November 21 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


26

Graduate Guide Highlights Tour

Friday | November 26 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


27

Africa Galleries Tour

Saturday | November 27 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm




Nov


28

Native American Voices Tour

Sunday | November 28 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm